Saturday Edition – What We’re Writing and Reading

This is the last Saturday Edition post of the year. Since this past March, we’ve shared forty-three Saturday mornings with you and it’s been such a nice way to start the weekend.

On this Saturday morning, only a few days away from the Christmas holiday, I would like to take a moment to thank each of you for taking time out of your weekend to come by our blog and share what you’re reading and writing. It’s no small gift, and we are so grateful that you seem to like being here as much as we do.

I’m taking some time off and won’t be returning until after the New Year, so this is my last chance to wish everyone a warm and bright holiday and all the best for a brilliant and peaceful New Year. You’ve helped make my 2013 a joy and I’m looking forward to 2014.

Merry-merry & happy-happy!

1st_name_signature_130916

P.S. – While I’m away, here – in no particular order – is a collection of links to selected past Saturday Editions. I hope you have fun perusing the archives and maybe (re)discovering a new book for your reading list or a new blog to follow. Enjoy & see you on the other side!Β 

snowflakes_thumbnail

spring bird thumbnail

SED_JamieW_imageSM

write drunk edit sober sm

CoCats1

small town smyoga strength smdolphin_sm

dirt earthmud heartpin bang headnovember crowsknow like trustpin the book you wantcanada geese smIpswich Riverstory in headqt_read_not_alonesandollar smtiny storiesspider smPin Bookstore MusicalSM clouds 2firefly jar smheart1smcricket_sm2

ooh2

15 thoughts on “Saturday Edition – What We’re Writing and Reading

  1. Thank you for writing these posts to get me started on the weekend….they’re always inspiring. It’s not a small gift either. Have a happy holidays and merry Christmas. I love the quotes of the week.

  2. As for writing I am doing a yearly clean out. I am going back through all of the ideas I had during the year that fell through, and I am looking at them again with fresh eyes. As for reading, well I am a bit tired of all the stupidly happy Hallmark movies that my roomie puts on the TV so I am reading Dracula. There’s nothing like a good ol fashioned (non-sparkly) vampire to help wind down the holiday season!!!!! See you next year!! πŸ™‚

    • Fresh eyes are a good thing and often let you see opportunities that you missed the first time around. Good luck with that!

      Oh – and non-sparkly vampires are much better than their fairy-dusted brethren. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

