Friday Fun — Weekend Plans

Friday Fun is a group post from the writers of the NHWN blog. Each week, we’ll pose and answer a different, get-to-know-us question. We hope you’ll join in by providing your answer in the comments.

QUESTION: What are your plans for the weekend?

dll2013_124x186Deborah Lee Luskin: Friends from out of town will arrive Friday afternoon, spend the night, then join us for Saturday morning yoga. They’ll leave after lunch Saturday, and I’ll work in the garden, if the weather allows. I have no plans beyond that – which is just how I like my weekends, leaving me free to follow my fancy.

.

.

Lisa J. JacksonLisa J. Jackson: I happen to be going out of town for an island retreat! It sounds tropical, doesn’t it? It’s a small island on a big lake here in NH, so the temps won’t be tropical, but my mindset will be. I am looking forward to getting away from technology for a few days and having some time for yoga and meditation, meeting new people, exploring a new place, chakra dancing, journaling, taking photos, and so much more. I should return revitalized and refreshed and ready for a new month – which is good, because June is already looking busy, so I’ll need the energy!

Susan Nye: Not wanting to ruin the mostly cheery tone of these weekly posts, I thought twice before sharing my weekend plan. I am going to a funeral on Saturday. It will be a sad day, made sadder because, good or bad, no one should die young. I’m hoping for good weather on Sunday so I can catch my breath and reflect with a walk and time in my garden.

3 thoughts on “Friday Fun — Weekend Plans

  1. My wife and I picked up our two grandsons from our oldest son and his wife. They are moving this coming week, so we volunteered to watch the boys. What a sacrifice of joy! Our weekend plans are full of sharing with two of our grand children. Nothing can top that – even my busy writing schedule is put on pause until Sunday night!

  2. Reblogged this on Iconography ♠ Incomplete and commented:
    This may sound rude; though I like this site I find that it is really liberating being a person in a country that allows you to travel a lot and not be city bound. In my country going out too much for vacations is something the uber rich or miserable labourers/workers do. It is not like you can pack your back each Friday and go out because if you also live in a joined family or with your parents thay might not approve (no what what you sex or age is) or you have to unwittingly go to programmes you may not enjoy. I spend my weekends feeling like a failure. I sometimes hate my life. And yes I know it is kind of rude to make the post about me but I didn’t know which other way to respond.
    But my sympathies to Susan Nye because it is also sad to lose someone. One of my pals had to go yesterday to a funeral as well. One of his aunts died. From cancer.

Leave a Reply

