Wrap-up of Best Books of 2016 Lists

This collection won’t be anything close to complete, but I hope it will at least offer up a few selections that pique your interest. So, peruse and enjoy. And, if you find other lists that should be added to the wrap-up, please feel free to leave links in the comments. (My list is skewed to my own preference for speculative fiction, so I have definitely overlooked other popular genres like thriller, mystery, and romance; so – please! – let me know your favorite picks!)

Here’s to making your To-read List even longer!!

Kirkus 2016 Best Fiction Books

Kirkus 2016 Best Fiction Books

Tor.com Reviewers' Choice: The Best Books of 2016

Tor.com Reviewers’ Choice: The Best Books of 2016

Guardian: Best SciFi and Fantasy Books of 2016

Guardian: Best SciFi and Fantasy Books of 2016

The Guardian: Best Fiction of 2016

The Guardian: Best Fiction of 2016

Washington Post: Best science fiction and fantasy of 2016

Washington Post: Best science fiction and fantasy of 2016

NPR: The 10 Best Books Of 2016 Faced Tough Topics Head On

NPR: The 10 Best Books Of 2016 Faced Tough Topics Head On

NPR's Book Concierge - Best Books of 2016

NPR’s Book Concierge – Best Books of 2016

 

New York Times: 10 Best Books of 2016

New York Times: 10 Best Books of 2016

Boston Public Library: Top Ten Books Borrowed in 2016

Boston Public Library: Top Ten Books Borrowed in 2016

Goodreads Choice Awards 2016

Goodreads Choice Awards 2016

Happy reading!!

.
Jamie Lee Wallace Hi. I’m Jamie. I am a content writer and branding consultant, columnist, sometime feature writer, prolific blogger, and aspiring fiction writer. I’m a mom, a student of equestrian arts, and a nature lover. I believe in small kindnesses, daily chocolate, and happy endings. In addition to my bi-weekly weekday posts, you can also check out my Saturday Edition and Sunday Shareworthy archives. Off the blog, please introduce yourself on FacebookTwitter, Instagram, or Pinterest. I don’t bite … usually.

This post originally appeared on the Live to Write – Write to Live blog.
.

9 thoughts on “Wrap-up of Best Books of 2016 Lists

  1. Pingback: Wrap-up of Best Books of 2016 Lists — Live to Write – Write to Live~ Shared Post | JANUARY GRAY

  2. Fantastic Jamie. I always look forward to these lists and to have them in one place is (literally) priceless. Thanks for compiling these!

    Now it’s off to see which ones I want to put on my wish list.

    Wendy

    • You’re so welcome, Wendy. I know I’ve overlooked many, but this was my valiant effort to pull together at least some of the biggest lists. I can’t wait to explore them myself! 🙂

  3. Thank you kindly for creating within me a state of high anxiety with your compilation of Best Book lists. So many books, so little time. How to choose, how to choose, how to choose. I am taking an aspirin and going back to bed. All day. P. S. Do you own a horse? I am looking forward to purchasing my first horse in 2017. An Icelandic gelding, age 9. Gaudy red with much white. Ugly, smart, gaited, bombproof. Perfect for an old lady.

    • Oh! A horse?!? I don’t own my own, but I do ride. Icelandic horses are beautiful! I’m so envious. Where can I see pictures? He sounds absolutely perfect.

      PS – Sorry to create anxiety. I know exactly what you mean. I haven’t even dared to look through these lists too thoroughly for fear of overloading the circuits of my reader’s brain. 😉

  4. Pingback: Writing Links Round Up 12/19-12/24 – B. Shaun Smith

Leave a Reply

